UCSF Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics

Martin Kampmann receives Ben Barres Early Career Acceleration Award from Chan Zuckerberg Initiative


Joe DeRisi, Elected to the National Academy of Medicine!

The accolades continue.. Three UC San Francisco faculty members are among the 70 new members and nine international members elected to the National Academy of Medicine (NAM), one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine. Congrats Joe!


Elected to National Academy of Sciences in 2020

Dr. Yifan Cheng have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), congratulations!


Contact us
Mission Bay Campus
Genentech Hall
600 16th St.
Follow us